Research

Research

Research is integral to Hamad Bin Khalifa University’s mission to help build human capacity in Qatar, playing a pivotal role in HBKU’s academic programs across all its colleges. Students have the opportunity to conduct research alongside experts in their field as well as the specialists from the research institutes, who deliver courses as part of postgraduate programs.In addition, HBKU boasts three national research institutes that are at the forefront of efforts to seek novel solutions to grand challenges facing Qatar and the region: Qatar Environment and Energy Research Institute (QEERI), Qatar Biomedical Research Institute (QBRI), and Qatar Computing Research Institute (QCRI).Through HBKU Press, the university offers educational books for schools, academic books for universities and researchers, and information and reference titles that can be accessed online.

Qatar Environment and Energy Research Institute (QEERI)

QEERI plays a leading role addressing the national energy and water security grand challenges through research and development (R&D). Aligned with the Qatar National Vision 2030’s strategy of transforming the State into a diverse and sustainable knowledge-based economy, QEERI’s water R&D program is developing innovative technologies in water desalination and treatment; water quality and reuse; aquifer recharge; and climate change and atmospheric science. QEERI’s energy R&D focuses on solar photovoltaics (PV), energy storage and smart grids.

For more information please visit: www.qeeri.org.qa

QEERI

Qatar Biomedical Research Institute (QBRI)

QBRI aims to improve and transform healthcare through innovation in prevention, diagnosis, and treatment of diseases affecting the Qatari population and the region. As a disease-focused institute, QBRI concentrates on applying integrative and multidisciplinary approaches to provide novel insights into the molecular basis of grand challenges of breast cancer; type 2 diabetes; and neurological disorders such as autism and epilepsy, and the development of novel biomarkers, diagnostic and therapeutic strategies to facilitate early diagnosis, treatment and management of these devastating diseases towards improving personalized medicine and healthcare.

For more information please visit: www.qbri.org.qa

QBRI

Qatar Computing Research Institute (QCRI)

QCRI aims to build Qatar’s innovation and technology capacity by focusing on large-scale computing challenges that address national priorities for growth and development, supporting Qatar’s transformation from a hydrocarbon-based economy to a knowledge-based economy. In doing this, QCRI conducts world-class multidisciplinary computing research that is relevant to the needs of Qatar, the wider Arab region, and the world. It performs cutting-edge research in such areas as Arabic language technologies, social computing, data analytics, distributed systems, cyber security and computational science and engineering. The research conducted at QCRI is aligned with the Qatar National Research Strategy and supports the strategic priorities outlined in the Qatar National Vision 2030.

For more information please visit: www.qcri.org.qa

QCRI

YOU MAY WANT TO CHECK

Faculty

Faculty

Our faculty members belong to one of five academic colleges and actively engage their students with the transfer of knowledge they've spent a lifetime acquiring.

أبحاث جامعة حمد بن خليفة - تشجيع برامج الأبحاث الخاصة
البحوث

البحوث

تُعدُّ البحوث جزءًا لا يتجزأ من مهمة جامعة حمد بن خليفة، لاسيما أنها تساعد كثيرًا في بناء القدرات البشرية في دولة قطر، ولها دور محوري في البرامج الأكاديمية الخاصة بجميع كليات جامعة حمد بن خليفة. ولاشك أن الفرصة متاحة للطلاب لإجراء البحوث تحت رعاية عدد من الخبراء في مجال عملهم، فضلًا عن المتخصصين من معاهد البحوث، الذين يقدمون الدورات التدريبية كجزء من برامج الدراسات العليا. إضافةً إلى ذلك، تضم جامعة حمد بن خليفة ثلاثة معاهد للبحوث الوطنية المتخصصة؛ تعمل في إطار الجهود الرامية إلى البحث عن الحلول المبتكرة لمجابهة التحديات الكبرى التي تواجهها قطر والمنطقة. وتشمل هذه المعاهد: معهد قطر لبحوث البيئة والطاقة، ومعهد قطر لبحوث الطب الحيوي، ومعهد قطر لبحوث الحوسبة. 

معهد قطر لبحوث الطب الحيوي

يهدف معهد قطر لبحوث الطب الحيوي، إلى الارتقاء بالرعاية الصحية، من خلال الابتكار في التشخيص، والمعالجة، والوقاية من الأمراض التي تؤثر على سكان دولة قطر والمنطقة. وباعتبار أولويته التي تُركِّز على الوقاية من الأمراض، يعمل معهد قطر لبحوث الطب الحيوي على تطبيق نهج متكامل ومتعدد التخصصات؛ يُقدِّم من خلاله رؤى جديدة في مجابهة التحديات الكبرى لمرض السرطان، وداء السكري من النوع 2، والاضطرابات العصبية مثل التوحد والصرع، ووضع المؤشرات الحيوية الحديثة، لتيسير التشخيص والمعالجة، ومجابهة هذه الأمراض الفتاكة في مراحلها المبكرة، بما يُحقق نقلة نوعية في مجال الرعاية الصحية والطب الحيوي.

لمزيد من المعلومات، يُرجى زيارة: www.qbri.org.qa

QBRI

معهد قطر لبحوث الحوسبة

يهدف معهد قطر لبحوث الحوسبة لبناء القدرات الابتكارية والتقنية لدولة قطر من خلال التركيز على تحديات الحوسبة واسعة النطاق، التي تلبي الأولويات الوطنية اللازمة للنمو والتطوير، وتدعم تحول قطر من الاقتصاد القائم على الهيدروكربون إلى الاقتصاد القائم على المعرفة. ومن أجل تحقيق ذلك، يقوم معهد قطر لبحوث الحوسبة بإجراء البحوث العالمية متعددة التخصصات في مجال الحوسبة ذات العلاقة باحتياجات قطر والعالم العربي فضلاً عن الاحتياجات العالمية. كما يقوم المعهد بإجراء البحوث الحديثة والمتطورة في مجال تقنيات اللغة العربية والحوسبة الاجتماعية، وتحليل البيانات، وأنظمة التوزيع، والأمن السيبراني، وعلوم الحوسبة وهندستها. كما أن البحوث التي يجريها المعهد تنسجم مع استراتيجية قطر الوطنية للبحوث، وتدعم الأولويات الاستراتيجية المحددة برؤية قطر الوطنية 2030.

لمزيد من المعلومات، يُرجى زيارة: www.qcri.org.qa

QCRI

معهد قطر لبحوث البيئة والطاقة

يضطلع المعهد بدورٍ قيادي في مجابهة التحديات الكبرى التي تواجهها دولة قطر في مجال أمن الطاقة والمياه، وتدعم جهودُ المعهد، التي تُركِّز على البحوث والتطوير وبناء القدرات، تَحوُّلَ دولة قطر نحو اقتصادٍ متنوع ومستدام وقائم على المعرفة؛ بما يتوافق مع رؤية قطر 

لمزيد من المعلومات، يُرجى زيارة: www.qeeri.org.qa

Hamad Bin Khalifa University