About Hamad Bin Khalifa University

Hamad Bin Khalifa University (HBKU), a member of Qatar Foundation for Education, Science, and Community Development (QF), was founded in 2010 to continue fulfilling QF’s vision of unlocking human potential. HBKU is an emerging research university that acts as a catalyst for transformative change in Qatar and the region while having global impact.

Located within Education City, HBKU seeks to provide unparalleled opportunities where inquiry and discovery are integral to teaching and learning at all levels utilizing a multidisciplinary approach across all focus areas. 

HBKU is committed to actively contribute to achieving the Qatar National Vision 2030 by building and cultivating human capacity through an enriching academic experience and an innovative research eco system. Through applying creativity to knowledge, students will have the opportunity to discover innovative solutions that are locally relevant and have a global impact.

At Hamad Bin Khalifa University – our students, faculty, staff, partners, and leadership – all share a common belief in the power of higher education and research to make a positive impact in the development of nations.


Sheikha Moza bint Nasser

Founder and Chairperson of Qatar FoundationHer Highness
Sheikha Moza bint Nasser

Her Highness Sheikha Moza bint Nasser has been actively engaged in education and social reforms in Qatar for many years and has also national and international development programs in education, health and employment. 

She is the Founder and Chairperson of Qatar Foundation for Education, Science and Community Development (QF), a private non-profit organization founded in 1995 of which HBKU is a member. Its flagship project is Education City, which covers over 14 million square meters and houses branch campuses of renowned international universities and institutions. Her Highness founded HBKU in 2010, as the flagship national university within Education City.

More about Founder and Chairperson of Qatar Foundation

CHAIRPERSONHer Excellency Sheikha Hind bint Hamad Al Thani

Her Excellency Sheikha Hind bint Hamad Al Thani serves as Vice Chairperson and CEO of Qatar Foundation for Education, Science and Community Development (QF), a private non-profit organization founded in 1995 by His Highness the Father Amir Sheikh Hamad Bin Khalifa Al Thani, and Her Highness Sheikha Moza bint Nasser, Co-Founder and Chairperson of Qatar Foundation.

More about the Chairperson
Qatar Foundation

Qatar Foundation

HBKU is a member of Qatar Foundation for Education, Science and Community Development is a private, non-profit organization that serves the people of Qatar by supporting and operating programs.

Learn more
Leadership & Board Members

HBKU Leadership

HBKU’s leadership consists of an experienced Board of Trustees and a dedicated senior management who play a vital role in guiding HBKU’s growth.

View leadership
Dr. Ahmad Hasnah  (President)

HBKU President

Dr. Ahmad M. Hasnah is the President of HBKU and has been, since 2002, a key player in the development of Education City into a unique hub for knowledge and education.

Learn More

Our Partners

HBKU’s present partner universities in Education City include branch campuses of some of the world’s leading universities.

Together with HBKU, they have a unique opportunity to engage in research and teaching that cannot be replicated elsewhere. They are creatively seeking new ways to combine the excellence of their respective academic programs to create innovative graduate research education programs.

  • Weill Cornell Medicine
  • Northwestern University
  • UCL
  • Georgetown University
  • HEC
  • VCU
  • Texas A & M
  • Carnegie Mellon University

جامعة حمد بن خليفة

أُسِّست جامعة حمد بن خليفة، عضو مؤسسة قطر للتربية والعلوم وتنمية المجتمع، عام 2010، بهدف الإسهام في تحقيق رؤية المؤسسة الرامية إلى إطلاق قدرات الإنسان. وتُعدُّ جامعة حمد بن خليفة إحدى الجامعات البحثية الناشئة، تعمل من أجل إحداث تغييرات جذرية في دولة قطر والمنطقة بأسرها، فضلًا عن تدعيم مركزها وتأثيرها العالمي في الوقت نفسه.

تسعى جامعة حمد بن خليفة، من خلال موقعها في المدينة التعليمية، إلى توفير فرص لا مثيل لها، يُشكِّل فيها البحث والاكتشاف جزءًا أساسيًّا من تجربة التعليم والتعلُّم على جميع المستويات، وذلك باستخدام نهج متعدد التخصصات يُركِّز على شتى المجالات.
وانطلاقًا من شعورها بالالتزام تجاه تحقيق رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030، تسعى جامعة حمد بن خليفة لبناء القدرات البشرية من خلال تقديم تجربة أكاديمية ثرية، ونظام بحثي بيئي فريد من نوعه. ومن خلال المعرفة والإبداع، ستكون لدى الطلاب فرصة كبيرة للتوصل إلى حلول وابتكارات جديدة، يكون لها عظيم الأثر في تطوير مجتمعهم والعالم بأسره.

يؤمن جميع أفراد جامعة حمد بن خليفة، من الطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين والشركاء والقيادات، بمدى قوة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي، وقدرتهما على إحداث تأثير إيجابي في تنمية الدول وتقدُّمها.

 

 

 


الشيخة موزا بنت ناصر

المؤسِّس ورئيس مجلس إدارة مؤسسة قطرصاحبة السمو
الشيخة موزا بنت ناصر

ساهمت صاحبة السمو الشيخة موزا بنت ناصر بدور رئيس في الإصلاحات التعليمية والاجتماعية في دولة قطر لعدة سنوات متعاقبة، كما رعت ودعَّمت العديد من البرامج التنموية الوطنية والدولية في مجال التعليم والصحة والعمل.

أسَّست صاحبة السمو الشيخة موزا بنت ناصر، مؤسسة قطر للتربية والعلوم وتنمية المجتمع، وترأست مجلس إدارتها؛ وهي مؤسسة خاصة غير ربحية، تأسَّست عام 1995، وجامعة حمد بن خليفة أحد أعضائها. وتُعدُّ (المدينة التعليمية) المشروعَ الرائد لمؤسسة قطر، وتمتد على مساحة تزيد على (14) مليون متر مربع، وتضم فروعًا لعدة جامعات ومؤسسات دولية مرموقة. وقد أسَّست صاحبة السمو جامعة حمد بن خليفة عام 2010؛ كجامعة وطنية رائدة داخل المدينة التعليمية.

للمزيد من المعلومات عن المؤسِّس ورئيس مجلس إدارة مؤسسة قطر
الشيخة هند بنت حمد آل ثاني

سعادة الشيخة هند بنت حمد آل ثانيرئيس مجلس أمناء جامعة حمد بن خليفة و نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة مؤسسة قطر

تتولى سعادة الشيخة هند بنت حمد آل ثاني منصب رئيس مجلس أمناء جامعة حمد بن خليفة و نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة مؤسسة قطر للتربية والعلوم وتنمية المجتمع والرئيس التنفيذي للمؤسسة؛ وهي مؤسسة خاصة غير ربحية، تأسَّست عام 1995؛ بمبادرة من صاحب السمو الأمير الوالد الشيخ حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني، وصاحبة السمو الشيخة موزا بنت ناصر؛ رئيس مجلس إدارة مؤسسة قطر للتربية والعلوم وتنمية المجتمع.

للمزيد من المعلومات عن نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة
مؤسسة قطر

مؤسسة قطر

مؤسسة قطر للتربية والعلوم وتنمية المجتمع، مؤسسة خاصة غير ربحية، تُقدِّم خدماتها لأبناء دولة قطر من خلال دعم عدد من البرامج وتفعيلها. وجامعة حمد بن خليفة أحد أعضائها.

لمعرفة المزيد
مجلس أمناء جامعة حمد بن خليفة

مجلس أمناء جامعة حمد بن خليفة

يُشكِّل قيادة جامعة حمد بن خليفة مجلسُ أمناء من ذوي الخبرة والكفاءة في الإدارة العليا المتخصصة، ويتولى المجلس مسؤولية الإشراف على التوجُّهات المستقبلية للجامعة.

لاستعراض القيادات
 الدكتور أحمد مجاهد  حسنة

رئيس جامعة حمد بن خليفة

يشغل الدكتور أحمد مجاهد حسنة منصب رئيس جامعة حمد بن خليفة. وقد شارك، منذ عام 2002، بدور رئيس وفعَّال في تطوير المدينة التعليمية؛ لتغدو منارة فريدة للتعليم والمعرفة.

لمعرفة المزيد

شركاؤنا

تضمَّنت قائمة شركاء جامعة حمد بن خليفة، في المدينة التعليمية، عددًا من أبرز فروع الجامعات العالمية الرائدة.  تتمتع هذه الجامعات، جنبًا إلى جنب مع جامعة حمد بن خليفة، بالعديد من الفرص الفريدة للمشاركة في البحث والتدريس، والتي لا يمكن توفرها في مكان آخر.

  • جامعة نورث ويسترن
  • جامعة أتش إي سي باريس في قطر
  • جامعة جورجتاون
  • جامعة تكساس أي أند إم
  • جامعة كارنيجي ميلون
  • جامعة فرجينيا كومنولث
  • كلية طب وايل كورنيل
  • كلية لندن الجامعية