Her Excellency Sheikha Hind bint Hamad Al Thani | Hamad Bin Khalifa University
Chairperson

Chairperson of HBKU Board of Trustees

Her Excellency Sheikha Hind bint Hamad Al Thani

Her Excellency Sheikha Hind bint Hamad Al ThaniChairperson of HBKU Board of Trustees

The University’s ambitious and vital goals of becoming a leading, innovative research institution in the region are a testament to the shared faith we have in the transformative power of education, and our steadfast belief that education forms the foundation from which we can build a knowledge-based economy.

Her Excellency Sheikha Hind bint Hamad Al Thani serves as Vice Chairperson and CEO of Qatar Foundation for Education, Science and Community Development (QF), a private non-profit organization founded in 1995 by His Highness the Father Amir Sheikh Hamad Bin Khalifa Al Thani, and Her Highness Sheikha Moza bint Nasser, Co-Founder and Chairperson of Qatar Foundation.

In addition to her work at Qatar Foundation, Sheikha Hind serves as Chairperson of Hamad Bin Khalifa University (HBKU) Board of Trustees, Co-Chairperson of the Joint Advisory Board of Northwestern University in Qatar, a partner of Hamad Bin Khalifa University (HBKU); Vice Chair of Qatar Foundation Board of Directors; Member of the Board of Trustees of Qatar Foundation; and Chairperson of the Board of Directors of Teach For Qatar, an organization that aims to develop the quality of education in Qatar.

During the years 2008 to 2013, Sheikha Hind served as Director of His Highness the Amir’s Office. Concurrently, she held the posts of Chairperson of the Joint Oversight Board and Chairperson of the Executive Committee of the College of the North Atlantic Qatar.

Sheikha Hind has also served as Vice Chairperson and Chairperson of the Executive Committee of the Supreme Education Council (now the Ministry of Education and Higher Education), and as a member of the Governing Council of Interpeace, an international organization dedicated to developing innovative solutions to building peace.

Sheikha Hind holds an Executive MBA (EMBA) from HEC Paris in Qatar, Master’s degree in Human Rights from University College London in the United Kingdom, and a bachelor’s degree from Duke University in the United States.

سعادة الشيخة هند بنت حمد آل ثاني | Hamad Bin Khalifa University
Chairperson

رئيس مجلس أمناء جامعة حمد بن خليفة

سعادة الشيخة هند بنت حمد آل ثاني

سعادة الشيخة هند بنت حمد آل ثانيرئيس مجلس أمناء جامعة حمد بن خليفة

«لا شك أن الأهداف الرئيسة والطموحة للجامعة في أن تصبح مؤسسة بحثية مبتكرة ورائدة في المنطقة، لهي خير دليل على إيماننا المشترك بالقوة التحويلية للتعليم، وإيماننا الراسخ بأن التعليم يُشكِّل حجر الأساس الذي يمكن أن نبني عليه اقتصادًا قائمًا على المعرفة».

تتولى سعادة الشيخة هند بنت حمد آل ثاني منصب نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة مؤسسة قطر للتربية والعلوم وتنمية المجتمع والرئيس التنفيذي للمؤسسة؛ وهي مؤسسة خاصة غير ربحية، تأسَّست عام 1995 بمبادرة من صاحب السمو الأمير الوالد الشيخ حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني، وصاحبة السمو الشيخة موزا بنت ناصر؛ رئيس مجلس إدارة مؤسسة قطر للتربية والعلوم وتنمية المجتمع.

إضافةً إلى عملها في مؤسسة قطر، تشغل الشيخة هند منصب رئيس مجلس أمناء جامعة حمد بن خليفة، والرئيس المشارك للمجلس الاستشاري المشترك لجامعة نورثويسترن في قطر؛ وهي إحدى الجامعات الشريكة لجامعة حمد بن خليفة. كما تشغل منصب نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة مؤسسة قطر، وعضو مجلس أمناء مؤسسة قطر، ورئيس مجلس إدارة مؤسسة «علِّم لأجل قطر»؛ وهي مؤسسة تهدف إلى تطوير جودة التعليم في دولة قطر.

وقد تولت الشيخة هند خلال المدة من عام 2008 إلى عام 2013 منصب مدير مكتب سمو الأمير. كما شغلت، خلال المدة نفسها، منصب رئيس مجلس الإشراف المشترك ورئيس اللجنة التنفيذية لكلية شمال الأطلنطي في قطر.

وشغلت الشيخة هند منصب نائب رئيس المجلس الأعلى للتعليم ورئيس اللجنة التنفيذية (وزارة التعليم والتعليم العالي حاليًّا)، ومنصب عضو مجلس إدارة مؤسسة السلام الدولية؛ وهي منظمة دولية تهدف إلى تطوير حلول مبتكرة لبناء السلام.

حصلت سعادة الشيخة هند على شهادة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال التنفيذية من جامعة إتش إي سي باريس في قطر، وشهادة الماجستير في حقوق الإنسان من كلية لندن الجامعية في المملكة المتحدة، وشهادة البكالوريوس من جامعة ديوك في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.